AURIN Governance


Dr. Peter Woodgate

Chair, AURIN

Emeritus Prof. Linda Kristjanson

Non-executive Director, SEEK
President, National Stroke Foundation

Prof. Brendan Gleeson

Director, Melbourne Sustainable Society Institute

Austin Ley

 Manager, Economic Development, Moira Shire Council

Lesley Arnold

Director, Geospatial Frameworks
President-elect, Surveying and Spatial Sciences Institute, Australia

Alison Rose

Chief of Place, Space & Communities, Geoscience Australia

Greg Tucker

Non-Executive Director, Thompsons Solicitors LLP (UK) and former CEO of Maurice Blackburn Lawyers


Senior Prof. Pascal Perez

Chair, AURIN Scientific Advisory Committee

Director, SMART Infrastructure Facility, University of Wollongong

Distinguished Prof. Xuemei Bai

Urban Environment and Human Ecology Fellow, Academy of Social Sciences in Australia

Shaun Copley

Assistant Director, Geospatial Solutions Australian Bureau of Statistics

Phil Delaney

Deputy CEO, Frontier SI

Dr. Ben Evans

Associate Director, Research Engagements and Initiatives, National Computational Infrastructure Australia, Australian National University

Dr. Paula Hooper

Co-Director, Australian Urban Design Research Centre, The University of Western Australia

Prof. Hannah Badland

Deputy Director, Centre for Urban Research, RMIT University

Prof. Yan Liu

Professor of Geographical Information Science, School of Earth and Environmental Sciences, The University of Queensland

Julian Szafraniec

Principal & Partner, National Lead Data & Spatial Analysis, SGS Economics and Planning

Prof. Chris Leishman

UniSA Business, University of South Australia