The AURIN project involves a wide range of collaborators.  Most are either contributing functionality to the Workbench as part of sub-projects or are contributing data.  The table below lists these collaborators.


Data providersSub-project collaborators
ABS (Australian Government)ABS (Australian Government)
Australian Financial Services AuthorityAITHER Consulting
ANDS (Australian National Data Service)
BASIX - NSW Building Sustainability IndexAustralian Property Monitors (Fairfax)
BITRE (Department of Infrastructure, Australian Government)BITRE (Department of Infrastructure, Australian Government)
Centre for Full Employment and Equity (University of Newcastle)Centre for Full Employment and Equity (University of Newcastle)
City of MelbourneCity of Melbourne
Geoscience Australia (Australian Government)CRC for Spatial Information
Grattan InstituteCSDILA (The University of Melbourne)
Landgate WACSIRO
National Centre for Socio-Economic Modelling (University of Canberra)Geoscience Australia (Australian Government)
NSW Department of Planning and InfrastructureGriffith University
NSW Rental Bond BoardHassell
Population Health Information Development Unit (PHIDU - University of Adelaide)Intersect
Public Sector Mapping AgencyLandgate WA
Regional Australia InstituteMelbourne Sustainable Society Institute (The University of Melbourne)
Shire of MeltonNational Centre for Socio-Economic Modelling (University of Canberra)
Sustainability VictoriaNICTA
The University of QueenslandPlanning and Transport Research Centre (PATREC)
VicHealthPopulation Health Information Development Unit (PHIDU - The University of Adelaide)
VicRoadsPublic Sector Mapping Agency
Victorian Department of Education and Early Childhood DevelopmentQueensland Cyber Infrastructure Foundation (QCIF)
Victorian Department of Environment and Primary IndustriesSwinburne University
Victorian Department of HealthThe University of Adelaide
Victorian Department of Human ServicesUniversity of NSW
Victorian Department of JusticeUniversity of Queensland
Victorian Department of Planning and Community DevelopmentUniversity of South Australia
Victorian Environmental Protection AgencyUniversity of Wollongong
Victorian Gambling and Liquour RegulatorVicHealth
Victorian PoliceVictorian Department of State Development, Business and Innovation
Western Australia HealthVirtual Australia & New Zealand Initiative (VANZI)


All collaborators by sector

AURIN collaborators, including sub-project partners and data providers, come from all sectors:

Federal Government
  • Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS)
  • Australian Business Register (ABR)
  • Australian Financial Services Authority
  • Australian Government Department of Environment
  • Australian Government, Department of Education
  • Australian Government, Department of Infrastructure, Transport & Regional Development
  • Australian National Data Service (ANDS)
  • Health Direct
  • BITRE (Department of Infrastructure, Australian Government)
  • Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)
  • Geoscience Australia (Australian Government)
  • National ICT Australia (NICTA)
State Government
  • BASIX – NSW Building Sustainability Index
  • Government of NSW
  • Government of South Australia
  • Government of Western Australia
  • Intersect
  • Landgate WA
  • Melbourne Water
  • NSW Department of Planning and Environment
  • NSW Rental Bond Board
  • Planning and Transport Research Centre (PATREC)
  • Queensland Cyber Infrastructure Foundation (QCIF)
  • Sustainability Victoria
  • VicHealth
  • VicRoads
  • Victorian Department of Education and Early Childhood Development
  • Victorian Department of Environment and Primary Industries
  • Victorian Department of Health
  • Victorian Department of Human Services
  • Victorian Department of Justice
  • Victorian Department of Planning and Community Development
  • Victorian Department of State Development, Business and Innovation
  • Victorian Environmental Protection Agency
  • Victorian Gambling and Liquor Regulator
  • Victorian Police
  • Western Australia Health
Local Government
  • Brimbank City Council
  • Brisbane City Council
  • Canning City Council (Envision)
  • City of Melbourne
  • City of Townsville
  • Logan City Council (Lens 10)
  • Maroondah City Council (Envision)
  • Melton City Council
  • Wyndham City Council
  • Australian Access Federation (AAF)
  • Centre for Spatial Data Infrastructures & land Administration (CSDILA, University of Melbourne)
  • Centre of Full Employment and Equity (CofFEE, University of Canberra)
  • Charles Darwin University
  • City Futures Research Centre (University of NSW)
  • CRC for Spatial Information (CRC-SI)
  • Curtin University
  • Grattan Institute
  • Griffith University
  • James Cook University
  • Low Carbon Living CRC (University of NSW)
  • McCaughey Centre (University of Melbourne)
  • Melbourne School of Population Health (University of Melbourne)
  • Melbourne Sustainable Society Institute (University of Melbourne)
  • National Centre for Social and Economic Modelling (NATSEM, University of Canberra)
  • National eResearch Collaboration Tools and Resources (NeCTAR, University of Melbourne)
  • Population Health Information Development Unit (PHIDU – University of Adelaide)
  • Queensland University of Technology (QUT)
  • Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology (RMIT)
  • SMART Infrastructure Australia
  • Swinburne University of Technology
  • The University of Adelaide
  • The University of New South Wales
  • The University of Newcastle
  • The University of Queensland
  • The University of South Australia
  • The University of Western Australia
  • The University of Wollongong
  • Australian Property Monitor (APM)
  • AITHER Consulting
  • CoreLogic
  • Hassell
  • Melbourne Water
  • Public Sector Mapping Agency (PSMA)
  • Price Waterhouse Coopers
  • Regional Australia Institute
  • Surveying & Spatial Sciences Institute (SSSI)
  • International Cartographers Association / Open Source Geospatial Foundation (ICA-OSGeo)
  • Virtual Australia & New Zealand Initiative (VANZI)